4 Benefits of Spending Time in Silence

Gail Wicht Health Coach Life Coach

When last did you give yourself time to just BE?

I spent some time right by the ocean last week. Although I live about 15 minutes from the ocean anyway, this was a lot closer and I could walk there. Instead of getting stuck in the hustle and bustle of life I took the time to walk to the beach and just BE for a bit.
There is something magical about nature that helps us to unlock what is going on inside.

When we’re stuck on the hamster wheel we miss what our intuition/God/the Universe is trying to tell us and guide us.

Do you really know what you want?
Do you know what you like and dislike, in all the areas of your life?
Do you know what food makes you feel good or not so good?

It’s second nature for me now but it took a little bit of time to work out what food makes me feel good.

And I still need time to connect to myself to figure out what I want, what I would like to change, what I would like more or less of, and what I need to nourish my soul.

Think you don’t have time?
Next time you’re on social media or watching tv, notice how much time you spend on there and halve it to give yourself some attention.
Instead of sitting on the toilet with your phone, tune in with yourself.

There is a reason why so many people get great ideas in the shower; because there is nothing to distract their attention.

If you don’t have time to get into nature, sit in the corner of a room, get out a journal, take a few deep breaths and write down everything you want.

Where is your life heading?
How do you want your life to look?
What do you want?
What do you need?
What does your body need?

Benefits you may experience

  • You’ll be able to tune into how your body is feeling and what it needs to feel better, whether it is to remove food/drinks or add in certain foods, movement, sleep, etc.
  • Get answers to questions you may have about yourself or your life
  • You get to feel calmer
  • You can recharge your batteries so you can give your energy to your friends, family, colleagues and employees.

We give our time to everyone and everything else, except our own body, mind and soul.

You are so important!

Lots of love Beautiful Beings

“Savor the gifts that silence brings” – Robin Sharma, The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari

Leave a comment