We All Need Someone To Talk To, It’s Important to Reach Out

About 9 years ago I was not dealing very well with a situation happening in my life. I was overwhelmed, stressed, anxious and slumped into a depression. I was binge eating to numb the pain that I was feeling. And I couldn’t digest the food properly because I was feeling so anxious which didn’t make me feel good either. Everything felt hopeless. 

I was ‘suffering in silence’ for a while but eventually it got too much and I needed to speak to someone. There was a woman in my office that I opened up to and she offered me support and also suggested that I speak with the Life Coach who worked with all the staff members. 
Opening up and having the courage to speak and be vulnerable was the best decision I could have made.

That was a big turning point in my life because I realised that I did not have to do this thing called life on my own. I didn’t need to shoulder every burden and that asking for help was in fact a brave thing to do, not a weak one. 

It is what inspired me to become a Life Coach, knowing that I could make a difference in people’s lives just like my colleague and Life Coach did for me. 

We All Need Someone To Talk To

We are dealing with such unpredictable and strange times at the moment and we are feeling higher levels of stress, anxiety, depression, numbness, self harm and suicidal thoughts. 

This is your reminder that you do not have to do it alone. 

You don’t have to suffer in silence and you are not weak for reaching out for help.

You are actually strong, brave and courageous. 

Speak to a friend or family member, or if it is something more serious or you want to speak to someone who doesn’t know you then speak to a therapist or a coach. 

Just make sure to reach out.
You may need to tell your story to a few different coaches and therapists, but don’t let that stop you, don’t let that allow you give up. 
Make sure that you find a coach who is a right match for you and that you feel comfortable with them and you know they can help you. 
You know they have done the work and they understand what it is like to go through ‘stuff’. 

Let it be one of the best decisions you have ever made.

You are loved!

Leave a comment