Do You Suffer from Food Hangovers?

You know that feeling when you’ve had too much to drink and you often end up with a hangover the next day?

I’m sure a lot of you can relate. You really can’t function, sometimes have a headache, may want to throw up, want to sleep all day and are just unmotivated and lethargic. 
This is what a lot of people feel like day to day, maybe on a smaller scale, but they still do.

After lunch you get that afternoon slump where you want to sleep.

You get home from work and veg in front of the tv with your ready-made meal or take-away because you don’t have the energy to even think of what to make for yourself, much less for something healthy. 

This to me is a food hangover. And this is how I used to feel a lot of the time. 
To this day if I eat food that doesn’t agree with my body I feel lethargic and not inspired to live a great life. 

But if doesn’t have to be this way

Since changing my lifestyle habits I have way more energy, a clearer head, more focus, and much more of a zest for life. 

The best way I can describe it is being stuck in a cloudy, grey day all day, every day, feeling depressed.  
If you eat the right food for your body you can climb above the grey clouds. 
You see that the sun is still shining and it’s in fact a glorious day, every day.  
You feel alive, free, happy, joyful, grateful and want to make the most of your life.  

I encourage you to make one or two changes to find the sunlight of your life.

Leave a comment